Journal: Experience God: Humbling Experience

Journal

Hello. How are you guys doing? I hope you are having a great weekend. As for me I’ve been isolated for quite sometime now due to my medical condition, so I have all the time in the world to do anything I want to do except go out of course. As you can Imagine, I’ve been alone for so many hours during the day that I’ve been doing a lot self-reflection and self-invocation of the things I’ve done with my life. Trust me, It’s really painful when you look at your life in minutes and you can’t seem to be happy with what your looking at.
I’ve been reading a lot of bible lately and I’ve been praying a lot of Holy Rosary and to be honest It’s giving me quite a relief. It gives me a sense of calmness and peace which I never experience before. I’ve always been religious but lately with all the things that’s keeping me busy I neglected the one thing that always had my back eversince. Jesus Christ and Mama Mary.
I am the first to admit that sometimes I will only remember to pray if I have a request or If I am late for work and it’s traffic. That’s the only time I talk to him on a daily basis, It’s always one way communication. I don’t know if I’m just to busy to notice that he is also talking to us and he wants a constant communication but sometimes a lot of worldly things gets in a  way that you are deaf to hear him speak. God wants us to stay connected to him like we are always connected to our mobile phones. If we can update our facebook status everyday,  like a photo on Instagram and tweet how delicious our lunch is. I am sure that we can always do same thing with him. We can always talk to him about everything. Bible says: “Never stop praying.” (1 Thessalonians 5:17 NLT) Be in constant communication with God. That is only the power the we have over worldly things. which is I’m guilty of. 
I would like to share to you a message from the bible.
This verse is my favorite of all time: 
Jeremiah 29:11
New International Version (NIV)
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
So with this verse, I know that God has a plan for me and for all us and It’s a good plan. You just have to trust him with all your will and pray for the blessings and mercy.
What I’ve learned from this experience is that no matter how rich you are, how many friends you have and how successful you are in terms of  your career, you will never be completely happy, because the only one who can perfect your being is if you are centered with God. This is truly a humbling experience as this gave me a sense of purpose and a thirst to live longer to glorify and honor God. To Share the good news to all of you.
I pray that in my own little way I was able to inspire you 🙂
*I am not much of a writer so thoughts are all scattered, please be kind to just pick up pieces everywhere. 🙂
Leave a Reply

